The joy of being able to change my mind…

Joys of being a woman.. we’re fickle.

After finishing the Pink Hijab.  I found out that October 28th is Pink Hijab Day. Which is both a cause I can totally get behind, and totally incorporates that awesome scripted hijab I just finished.

So.  That’s what I’m doing with it.  Once I get it set up properly.

It will be available for purchase for a donation to the Pink Hijab Day Team of the Susan G. Komen foundation.

I could go into a long diatribe about how important this issue is, share horror stories of Muslim women who died painfully for being embarassed to discuss the matter, but, There’s plenty of places that do that better than I ever will.

I’ve been in touch with the team captain and we’re working on setting up some Events in world at Ummah of Noor, IslamOnline and Middle East.

So once I get it set up, I’ll let you know how it works out.

But here’s the finished ad 🙂

PInkHijabAdlorez

I’ll let you guys as soon as I get the charity Vendor system worked out.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to The joy of being able to change my mind…

  1. SarahTheRed says:

    gorgeous, and such a worthy cause.

Leave a Reply

