Fashion for Life

Holy Cow!  I have a ton to write about and the only way I can think to do it sensibly is to break it up into a series of posts.

First, I don’t think I’ve had this much fun on a project in a while.  The Team has been absolutely stellar.  And yes, that’s Team with a capital T.  They deserve their own Thank You post.

Second.  I was just blown away, not just by the artistry of the build, but the artistry and personalities of the designers involved.   They too deserve their own post.

So I’m left with the smartest way to start.  To let you know what Sakinah has produced for RFL.  I know RFL is usually my big release for the year, but between building two of the sims, and the work and communication needed as one of the Co-Leads, I came up a little short in the Newness department.  But I did get one brand new historical costume done and it’s available at my store on the Bourke White sim of Fashion for Life.

Nefertiti is one of those “I want something to go on my head” that becomes a whole outfit. I modeled this after the famous bust of Nefertiti currently on display at the Neues Museum in Berlin, Germany. (Though I, like every Egyptian hopes someday to see all of our missing artifacts come home someday.)

I recolored two of my most recent Halal Outfits: Latika and Rasha into shades of purple in honor of the Relay.

And lastly, being that pressed for time, I did something I’ve never done.  I re-released an RFL item.  If you shop with me regularly, you know I don’t do this.  And It’s an indicator of just how much time and effort I have put into the event overall.

I have had a wonderful, exhausting time working on Fashion for Life, and I hope all of you will come out and show support for such a great cause!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

